ITIL; Information Tecnology Infastructure Library

In the 1980s, the British Government realized that an adequate, strong and flexible service could not be offered to the public in the field of IT. Thereupon, the Ministry of Commerce established a research group called ITIL in 1987 and led them to do research in the information technology management processes of companies that have developed and achieved success within corporate companies.

After a certain amount of knowledge, articles on how IT management systems work with the mindset were published and a library was created on how corporate companies will follow the field of Information Technology management system. In other words, ITIL is a library that explains how we should think while creating the IT management system.

ITIL; It is an industrial library based on the principle of realizing the right services to the right customers with minimum risk and maximum efficiency, taking into account the wishes of the customers, operating with the highest efficiency as possible, and continuously improving the services after all these conditions are met.

ITIL consists of 5 phases;
  • Service Strategy
  • Service Design
  • Service Transition
  • Service Operation
  • Continual Improvement